Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > GZ250-Specific > Troubleshooting

Old 04-07-2013, 03:39 PM   #1
kinneyonwheels

Light Issues

I am new to this stuff and trying to first figure out which wiring diagram I need is a pain, then trying to read it is worse. I am not good at understanding the diagram. I am going to post some pictures of the wiring up front and see if some of you guys can point me in the right direction. All the lights are good, have been test by jumping across the battery. Problem is I can't figure out which wires hanging up fron at not powering my brake/tail lights or my signal lights. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 04-07-2013, 08:13 PM   #2
Water Warrior 2

Re: Light Issues

First things first.. DO NOT start jumping wires. You may do more harm than good. Beg, borrow or buy a test light and a meter. Both are cheap items and worth their weight in gold when trouble shooting.
Go to the online owners manual and locate all the fuses in the bike. You should pull all the fuses one at a time and check them for continuity with the meter. A visual check only can and will often fool you. Make sure they are the correct rating and replace any that are not correct.
"Alantf" will be along to help you sort things out. He is our own personal electrical garu and will advise and lead you along. His experience is priceless so listen carefully.
Old 04-07-2013, 10:13 PM   #3
5th_bike

Your wiring diagram is most likely the "K03" one.
And even then your bike could be wired differently. Like, on mine the brake light is switched by the right brake handle via one fuse, and by the foot pedal via another fuse, but I can't find that anywhere on the diagram.
Anyway - what ww said, alan will help you out.

Old 04-08-2013, 03:48 AM   #4
alantf