Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General > Member Introductions

Old 05-29-2009, 02:50 PM   #1
dxn1999

Re: Welcome to GZ250bike.com

Guess I have been lurking long enough. After reading hundreds of post here its time to make my first. Its interesting to get to know the different people here and read what they have to say.I came here to get info on how to improve my GZ and found alot of good ideas. For me making improvements just comes naturally. Im like alot of posters here starting on my second time around with motorcycles. Im a vietnam vet so that puts me in that 60s age group. My first bike was a kawa z-1 900cc.I was younger then and fearless and not very smart. I rode for about a year daily before a truck cut me off (his fault) and putting me in the ER and months of recovery. I decided at that time it was better for me and my family that I take a safer route so I went into off road riding .atc and dunebuggies being my favorite. I could still get hurt but not just from minding my own bussiness. I made it to this age by collecting and rebuilding corvettes then after divorcing after 40years of marriage decided living long isnt as important as enjoying life so back into motorcycleing. I dont have a death wish so Im smarter this time around to start with a smaller bike and work back up to 1000cc bike. I know it will never be completely safe but my body doesnt heal as fast so the slower approch may help me suffer less. It doesnt matter what I ride I will always modify it so I really enjoy reading this forum.Its been helpfull and interesting reading.