Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General > GZ250 Media

Old 02-20-2011, 06:20 PM   #1
hacc81

My first bike!!...

I'm new in the bike world, even though I've always wanted to have a bike... Well, I finally bought my first one!!... And what better starting point than a GZ?? Or Marauder 250 as is known here in Canada. I bought her used but in mint condition, 2008 with only 3,700 k's...

Let me show you some pictures taken yesterday. Even though it was freezing cold, it was really sunny and beautiful so I didn't mind take her for a spin...

Right now I'm looking for a decent All-Seasons Mesh Jacket, especially because I plan to commute everyday (more than 50k's daily). I already posted in other discussion that I'm trying to decide between 2 jackets, so you can give me your feedbackor different opinion at this link: http://www.gz250bike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4107

Hope you like her!!

[attachment=1:2lc12at4]Kayla_01.jpg[/attachment:2lc12at4]
[attachment=0:2lc12at4]Kayla_02.jpg[/attachment:2lc12at4]

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 02-21-2011, 08:36 AM   #2
jonathan180iq
Super Moderator

Re: My first bike!!...

I like that color.
Welcome!
Old 02-22-2011, 04:44 AM   #3
mole2

Welcome aboard and ride safe!!!

Old 02-22-2011, 06:46 AM   #4
alantf

Hi there,

Just a heads up. The bike you've bought is a Canadian/European spec. This means that it's set up richer than the American bikes (the American bikes are set up weaker to comply with their emission regs) That means that you should ignore anything posted on this site, with regard to carb mods. :2tup:

You can tell the difference, because the Canadian/European spec has a big plastic, 3D, Marauder logo on the tank. The American bikes have a flat "S".
Old 02-22-2011, 04:22 PM   #5
alanmcorcoran