Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > General > Member Introductions

Old 05-22-2009, 05:08 PM   #1
Red_bike

Just a little about me

Let me introduce myself, I have been riding for about 40 years off and on and I love being on a bike and you can call me Duck. We live in Georgia where it’s warm enough to ride all year long. My wife and I have one son who will be turning 19 next month and like dad, he wants a bike. He attends UGA and I wanted him to start on something small but still big enough to move around the town that UGA is in so we got him a 2004 GZ250 with 3400 miles and he loves it. He will be getting on this forum in a week or so and he is called Piston. I have been looking around this board the last few days and it looks like there are a bunch of great guys and gals with a lot of knowledge here. I hope to pick your brains on the GZ250 and I hope to also contribute if I can. I am not familiar with the GZ250 model but may be able to help with anyone wanting 1500 Intruder information. Anyway, look for me to be asking lots of questions until I get to know the 250 like I want to know it.

Duck

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 05-22-2009, 05:39 PM   #2
patrick_777

Send a message via ICQ to patrick_777 Send a message via AIM to patrick_777 Send a message via Yahoo to patrick_777
Re: Just a little about me

Welcome!

Download the owners and service manual from the forum main page...it'll answer most of your questions perfectly.
Old 05-23-2009, 02:25 AM   #3
Water Warrior 2