Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   GZ 250 Forums > GZ250-Specific > General Maintenance

Old 12-29-2011, 01:59 PM   #1
Chim

Dropped bike, now it won't start/How do I charge battery?

As much as I hate to be so rude as to immediately come asking a whole bunch of annoying questions before I've even introduced myself on the forum, I need help.

I'm a new rider, and to be honest, I'm really new to everything mechanical. I've been trying to learn about motorcycles for a while, and I feel like I've started to understand some of the basics, (and I mean BASIC basics. Like, "This is a sprocket! It turns with the chain!" basics.) but when it comes to practical 'how-to' knowledge, I'm lost, and I really don't have any experience with mechanics. I want to learn, but I've always just been scared I'm going to permanently damage something by messing with it. However, I finally own my own bike and the time has come that I just have to give it a shot, so, here goes... (gulp).